Another Android Market issue

After complaining in September about not receiving the Android Market automatic update to the 3.x version, in late October I finally received Android Market 3.1.5.

The new Android Market 3.x is noticeably slower in my Galaxy S compared to the previous 2.x versions, but I convinced myself it didn’t deserve a rant.

Today I received another automatic update of the Android Market app, this time to the 3.3.11 version.

I didn’t notice much difference from the previous version except one really annoying thing: I cannot install apps anymore!

Every time I try to install something I just get the message pictured above that says that an error has occurred while trying to download the app because there is not enough space available on the device memory.

The thing is that, as you can see below, I have plenty of space, I have gigabytes of free memory so this is clearly and unfortunately just another Android bug…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

